Skip to primary navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Day Trips

A DAY TRIP AT THE BIGGESEE IS VERY VERSATILE.

The Biggolino Bimmelbahn shuttles between the Biggedamm landing stage and Attendorn. The trip takes 30 minutes over the car-free Biggedamm to Attendorn to the Atta Cave. The Bimmelbahn and the ships always have a connection. Tickets are available from the driver.

The Café Leuchtturm restaurant sits enthroned on the Biggedamm at the Biggesee. A stop at the restaurant with its magnificent glass pavilion and the large outdoor terrace directly on the Biggedamm creates a vacation atmosphere.

A visit to the Atta Cave in Attendorn is a journey of discovery of a special kind. During the 40-minute guided tour you dive into the world of fossilized drops. You can even take a piece of cheese home with you from the cave cheese dairy. Tickets at the box office.

diagram, engineering drawing
text
Skip to toolbar

Zur Primärnavigation springen Zum Inhalt springen Zur Fußzeile springen

Ausflugstipps

EIN TAGESAUSFLUG AM BIGGESEE IST SEHR VIELSEITIG

Die Biggolino Bimmelbahn pendelt zwischen der Schiffsanlege- stelle Biggedamm und Attendorn. 30 Minuten dauert die Fahrt über den autofreien Biggedamm nach Attendorn zur Atta-Höhle. Die Bimmelbahn und die Schiffe haben immer Anschluss. Tickets gibt’s beim Fahrer.

Auf dem Biggedamm thront das Restaurant Café Leuchtturm am Biggesee. Eine Einkehr in das Ausflugslokal mit seinem herrlichen Glaspavillon und der großen Außenterrasse direkt auf dem Biggedamm lässt Urlaubsstimmung aufkommen.

Ein Besuch der Atta-Höhle in Attendorn ist eine Entdeckungs- reise der besonderen Art. Bei der 40 minütigen Führung taucht man in die Welt der versteinerten Tropfen ein. Aus der Höhlen- Käserei kann man sich sogar ein Stück Käse mit nach Hause nehmen. Tickets an der Tageskasse.

diagram, engineering drawing
text